Hello!!

Hello blogosphere! This is my first blog, though it’s been something I’ve mulled over for some time now, just had a lot of  life in the way!

Late 2014, I stumbled across the online sewing community, particularly the PDF designer groups, and I was hooked! I had been sewing for myself and my kiddos for awhile, but had not come across many of the PDF groups yet, so to do so was kind of life changing, haha. No, really, because it gave me a platform to share my work, be inspired by others’ work and to also help troubleshoot things for myself and interact with other creatives in the sewing world. I did not personally know anyone that sewed for themselves or that made a lot of kids’ items beyond blankets and burp cloths and simple toys. I did have a great cloth diaper sewing community to belong to, but my boys were growing out of the diapering stage, so I felt like that would soon be going away, and it made me sad. I also did not have kids in school yet, so as a SAHM, my “community” was kind of limited in general.

Last spring, I had the opportunity to co-host a group on Facebook specifically for sewing a capsule wardrobe, and of course, I jumped at it! The other hosts are the amazing Becca of Free Notion*, and Jeanine, owner/designer at StitchArt and social media guru for Scientific Seamstress/Sisboom Patterns*. Its been a blast and because of that group, I was confident enough to join a blog tour and guest post over at Sew The Show* back in December, which I’ll link in a bit, and doing that has kind of kicked me in the butt to get this going again!

So, I’ll wrap up the wordy Hello post, and leave you my Sew The Show link and the links for the lovely ladies mentioned so that you can visit their pages and maybe soak in a little inspiration, as I have!

You can join our FB group, Capsule Wardrobe Sew Along, here-Capsule Wardrobe Sew Along

Read my StS guest post here- The Witches

Visit Becca here- Free Notion

Visit Jeanine here- StitchArt

Leave a Reply

